A rtists from previous editions.


Quatuor Voce

Sarah Dayan, Cécile Roubin, Guillaume Becker, Lydia Shelley

In the last 15 years, the Quatuor Voce has established itself as one of the most eclectic and adventurous string quartets on the classical music scene. Laureates of numerous international competitions and passionate about defending the great string quartet repertoire, alone or alongside such exceptional musicians as Yuri Bashmet or Gary Hoffman, their concerts take them all over the world, from Helsinki to Cairo, from Tokyo to Bogota. Convinced of the relevance of the string quartet formation in our modern society and passionate about sharing their music with a wide audience, the innate curiosity of the Quatuor Voce has brought its members to experiment with many diverse art forms. They frequently give their voice to silent movies, and have shared their universe with such diverse personalities as the « mutant » cellist Vincent Segal, singers Kyrie Kristmanson and Aynur, choreographers Thomas Lebrun and the brothers Ben Aïm, and the accordionist Vincent Peirani.
After many encounters with some of the world’s finest world music and jazz musicians, in 2017 the Voce imagined « Itinéraire », a journey through sixteen strings from Brazil to Indonesia, passing through Iran, Cuba and Egypte. A new repertoire situated at the frontier between written and improvised music, freely inspired by the example set by Béla Bartok and created in collaboration with five composers from multiple horizons, the album « Itinéraire » was released in the autumn of 2018 on Alpha Classics.
To celebrate 15 years of existence, the Voce recently recorded both Mozart and Schubert’s 15th string quartets, which will be released on Alpha Classics in the autumn of 2019.
© Copyright Festival de quatuors du Luberon 2019 - All Rights Reserved
LEGAL INFORMATION: Site and contents: property of the Luberon String Quartet Festival - Site Development & Integration: justine.gelis@hotmail.fr - justincreations.fr - Web Hosting: MONAROBASE
Artists photos' credits : © Laurent Monlaü, Marco Borggreve, Manfred Esser, Natacha Colmez, Sussie Alburg, Vincent Arbelet, Sophie Pawlak
Gallery photos' credits : © FQL